Pohanka Automotive Group

Pohanka Auto Group Consumer Reviews near Fredericksburg, VA

We at Pohanka Automotive Group have been a local fixture since 1919. We think our storied past can attest to the incredible consumer reviews that we receive regularly. Whether it is helping a client finding the perfect ride or assisting them throughout regular maintenance, we are always there to lend a helping hand. If you are still mulling over your dealership options, take a look at our testimonials to find out what truly separates us from the competition!

Our Reviews

You can tap into everything that our reviews say about us when you click on the testimonials link. After that, you are free to scroll around at your leisure! You will find that some of the inquiries detail our clients’ experience with our Finance Team, Sales Representatives, or Service Department. We are always staying current with what everyone says so we can take our customers' experiences to the next level! Our goal is to continue making everyone’s automotive endeavors the best that it can be whether you are stopping in for a tire rotation or are in the market for the latest and greatest driving advancements with a new vehicle. We hope that our multitude of 5-star reviews show you what puts us a step ahead of other dealerships.

Our Family of Dealerships

At Pohanka Automotive Group, we truly believe that the proof is in the pudding. That is precisely why we are ready to give you one-on-one attention in a no-pressure environment so you can have peace of mind when you attack any of the hurdles presented while behind the wheel. For instance, we understand that bringing your ride in for regular maintenance can seem like a tedious process with the various fixes that are required. That is exactly why we offer an upscale waiting room for you to relax in while we get to work on your vehicle. We also provide shuttle services and loaner vehicles in case you are dealing with an extended fix. The financing process no longer has to be a daunting task either, because we have a team of experts that are ready to help you formulate a plan that integrates into your budgetary restrictions seamlessly. Just stop by to discuss our competitive contracts!

Online Features

One of the ways that we make our customers’ experience quick and streamlined is updating our websites with plenty of features to assist them along the way. This way, they won’t feel like they have to fend for themselves! For starters, you can always search through our current stock by clicking on any of the inventory links that are at the top of your screen. If you are ready to get the financing portion of the buying process started, you are more than welcome to use our 30-Second Pre-Approval Application to have that taken care of in a few simple steps. You can also secure a date and time for your next oil change by filling out our online Schedule Appointment form and submit any questions via the Ask a Tech form.

We hope that our Pohanka Auto Group consumer reviews near Fredericksburg, VA, prove why we go the extra mile for our clients. To learn more, stop by one of our locations today!


Pohanka Auto Group Consumer Reviews near Fredericksburg, VA

Visit Our Location Today!

Contact Information


Sales Hours

410-324-3443
Monday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Matt Cabak
Matt Cabak
GOOGLE
12-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fast service without needing an appointment. The service advisors are friendly and knowledgeable. The cashiers are always friendly as well. I appreciate the free car wash included with service. The sales inventory is plentiful, so a stroll through the lot while waiting for service is a great pre-shopping advantage.

C Z
C Z
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very happy with the service at Pohanka Chevrolet! Andrew was great to work with, very accomodating and really went the extra mile to get me in my new suburban. Highly recommend working with him!

James Castillo Gilbert
James Castillo Gilbert
GOOGLE
11-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Mickey Buchanan
Mickey Buchanan
GOOGLE
11-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Dropped in after work for 45,000 mile service. Out in just over 2 hours as promised with all work completed. Ready for holiday traveling now. Thanks for the great service as usual.

Elaine Burton
Elaine Burton
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Brian Burrell
Brian Burrell
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Not too good with the service department so far. No updates and no returned calls!

Wonderful experience!!!!

Rashaun
CARS
11-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This dealership is just amazing and the process of purchasing my 2017 Chevrolet Traverse was very easy and smooth. I was trading in my 2007 Saturn outlook with negative equity and still got a good deal and fair monthly car payment. I have a family of 7 and the SUV they sold me fits us just right. They helped me out a lot after I told them I had been looking to buy a used car and had no luck or bad luck at other dealerships. I would definitely recommend going to this dealership if you have a family or are just simply looking for a new or used car they will get you straight! It was a wonderful experience!

Nathaniel E
Nathaniel E
GOOGLE
11-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very helpful service center

misti dhume
misti dhume
GOOGLE
11-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Amad was very friendly and made the purchase of my new (used) vehicle easy and smooth. We contacted him the day before to see if the vehicle was still available and he returned the call very quickly (winning our business from the start) and made sure all the paperwork was ready to be signed when we arrived after driving 3 hours the next morning. Thank you!!

2006 Duramax LBZ
2006 Duramax LBZ
GOOGLE
11-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Poorly trained sales staff.

Richard Klein
Richard Klein
GOOGLE
11-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Patty F
Patty F
GOOGLE
11-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Alaa Alatiya
Alaa Alatiya
GOOGLE
11-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jack Kellum
Jack Kellum
GOOGLE
11-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had to come back due to parts not being available. Once the parts arrived, I was notified. I showed up at the service department without an appointment and was promptly taken care of quickly. Overall it was a great experience.

William Wolfe
William Wolfe
GOOGLE
11-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I’ve had the distinct pleasure of dealing with Jackie Berry who was informative and helped me every step of the way through the buying process all the way to the Business Manager Hunter Bowles. The timeliness and follow through was impressive and they both partnered with me to get me the car I needed. I didn’t feel like it was me vs them. As for Jackie Berry - Clone him please. :-). Good sales help is hard to come by. In a world where a lot of sales people come across as disingenuous, Jackie is a standout. Looking forward to coming back for my next car at Pohanka Chevrolet!

Cathi W
Cathi W
GOOGLE
11-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Carol Dieterle
Carol Dieterle
GOOGLE
10-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Brittney & Jonathan Smoot
Brittney & Jonathan Smoot
GOOGLE
10-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Alright service was more interested in upselling Got my wife's car detailed and this is the second time they have just done an ok job and for the money it cost its not worth it

Dani Perez
Dani Perez
GOOGLE
10-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Fayola Melville
Fayola Melville
GOOGLE
10-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience with Pohanka this weekend. I had an appointment with Andrew and he was very polite and helpful. I told him this would be my first new vehicle and he went above and beyond and helped me get into the vehicle I wanted and at a great price. I will definitely recommend going Pohanka Chevrolet for anytime in search of a new vehicle.

Brenda McCormick
Brenda McCormick
GOOGLE
10-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was considering purchasing a newer vehicle recently and made an appointment with sales associate Greg McDaniel. He was professional, knew answers to all of my questions, and was respectful of a personal health issue which had to factor into my car-buying decision. He was tops and I highly recommend him. Also, as I was departing, Mike, the sales manager, introduced himself and was very encouraging that I should find a vehicle that suited MY needs. How refreshing...

Jamille Turley
Jamille Turley
GOOGLE
10-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Perfect car buying experience. Used the Costco auto buying service. We were out of state buyers because our local dealers were unable to find our desired truck, nor negotiate a desired price. Our salesman, Hunter Bowles, found the exact vehicle with all the options we wanted offered at an excellent price. Thank you!

Ankur Rathi
Ankur Rathi
GOOGLE
9-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nice; quick; hassle free service.

Great customer service!

vnreijni
CARS
9-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went in to look at a used car and everybody there was very helpful. I had many questions and the salesman was very good at explaining everything, and when he didn't know the answer to one he was honest about it, and found someone who could answer it. I ended up purchasing the car for a reasonable price, and I'm very happy with it

Alton Croslin, Jr.
Alton Croslin, Jr.
GOOGLE
9-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Allison Thompson
Allison Thompson
GOOGLE
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Mike Colburn
Mike Colburn
GOOGLE
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Mario Sanchez
Mario Sanchez
GOOGLE
9-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service in and out in an hour for oil change Terry is a great service advisor go with him or Ryan or samantha if terry Dolyes is not there

Flora Benitez
Flora Benitez
GOOGLE
9-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jennifer Goodwin
Jennifer Goodwin
GOOGLE
9-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
Amy Mellender
Amy Mellender
GOOGLE
8-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Went to have state inspection done. Greeted quickly and service completed quickly as well.

Tonia Rhodes-Pierce
Tonia Rhodes-Pierce
GOOGLE
8-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Love the staff there they are awesome!!! Thanks Guy E.!!

Ricano Leopardo
Ricano Leopardo
GOOGLE
8-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I can not be more satisfied with the attention of Greg McDaniel (Sales & Leasing Consultant) a very kind person and at all times he helped me in the process of buying my truck silverado 1500 treated me with respect and Greg was very professional, he was passive I am very satisfied with the purchase and attention in Pohanka Chevrolet I am sure that I will be a customer for years. Thanks Greg for your professionalism.

Michael Wasielewski
Michael Wasielewski
GOOGLE
8-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I love coming to Pohanka because I always receive excellent customer service (Elliot was awesome), a detailed and fair estimate and overall price, and kept up to date on the status of things. The loaner car for me was also a life saver and worth coming back to Pohanka repeatedly.

Pohanka and Andrew Blunt

AllanL
EDMUNDS
8-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My experience with Andrew Blunt at Pohanka was quite good. Though I was not specifically in the market, the team presented a deal that included employee pricing and a great price on my trade in. I highly recommend them.

Kate Ashley
Kate Ashley
GOOGLE
8-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I cannot say enough good things about this service center. Sam was super, called back when a loaner came available. Ryan handled my servic and went above and beyond. I was so impressed with the team I called their manager to compliment them. I've never had a positive experience with dealer service, I even drove all the way from Alexandria because the Chevy dealer near me was not worth the convenience. Customer for life.

Dawn Painter
Dawn Painter
GOOGLE
8-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Everyone is professional,kind and understanding of what my concerns and/or needs are.

osama zaqzouq
osama zaqzouq
GOOGLE
8-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great customer service

Read More