Pohanka Automotive Group

Pohanka Auto Group Consumer Reviews near Washington, DC

Pohanka Auto Group Consumer Reviews near Washington, DC

Take Home a Great Ride Today!

In the past, learning which car dealerships were trustworthy and honest meant talking to friends, coworkers, and neighbors in order to hear about their experiences. Thankfully, this is no longer the only way to get information! Now, you can simply do a quick search online to read about what customers have had to say. Therefore, if you’re looking for a few reasons to swing by the Pohanka Auto Group, be sure to check our consumer reviews!

Pohanka Testimonials

Here at Pohanka, we’re all about transparency. For this reason, our family of dealerships makes sure that it’s easy to find our most recent reviews from customers. Generally, you’ll find a link beneath the About Us dropdown near the top of the page on our various sites. Once you click on the corresponding link, you’ll find yourself on a page that lists all of the reviews submitted by clients to third-party platforms such as Yelp, Bing, Google, and others. As you scroll through the various comments, you’ll notice that people love our sales, service, and finance teams—just look at the multitude of 5-star ratings we’ve received!

Why Does Pohanka Stand Out?

So, what makes our dealerships so exceptional in the first place? Although our reputation can be attributed to a variety of factors, like our no-pressure sales environment and no-appointment-needed automotive servicing, they all have one common denominator, which we like to call the “Pohanka Difference.” This guiding principle is the embodiment of our mission statement to make it right the first time, meaning that we’ll do everything in our power to find a solution to your needs. We want you to feel completely confident in your next vehicle purchase or maintenance project, so we’re prepared to go the extra mile!

Expansive Inventory

Of course, we couldn’t discuss what makes the Pohanka Auto Group such a great company without devoting some time to our outstanding assortment of new and used vehicles. First, we have dedicated dealerships for Honda, Acura, Lexus, Hyundai, Chevrolet, Mercedes-Benz, Nissan, Toyota, and Volkswagen, which are prepared to match you with a factory-fresh model you love. Additionally, each location boasts an impressive pre-owned sales lot, where you’ll be able to find a plethora of one-owner and certified cars, as well as options priced below $10,000. After all, there’s a good reason why when people think Pohanka, they think selection!

Looking to hear more about Pohanka Auto Group consumer reviews near Washington, DC? If so, be sure to explore our website and visit us in person. Whether you’re on the hunt for a new vehicle or require some routine repairs for your current model, we’re ready to assist. Before long, you’ll understand why people love Pohanka!


Contact Information


Testimonials

Leah Pope
Leah Pope
GOOGLE
1-17-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
john dempsey
john dempsey
GOOGLE
1-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great experience and quick. Love the Colorado and plan to be back for another in 39 months

nasra parveen
nasra parveen
GOOGLE
1-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
David Lopez
David Lopez
GOOGLE
1-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Yusuf
Yusuf
GOOGLE
1-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Clyde Buchanan
Clyde Buchanan
GOOGLE
1-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent as usual. In and out no appointment needed.

Charles Dudley II
Charles Dudley II
GOOGLE
1-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

These guys are just great!

Great Experience

JOEL EIDELBERG
CARS
1-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Working with Pohanka Chevrolet was a great experience and they couldn't have made the process any easier. Andrew Brunt was very attentive to what I was looking for without the high pressure sales pitch. I was able to take advantage of the employee pricing promo which allowed me to purchase a 6 yr 75000 mile extended warranty. Hunter Bowled explained all of the details of the warranty to my wife and I and was able to provide a price that we can afford. I will definitely return for my next vehicle and will tell my friends to visit as well.

Joel Eidelberg
Joel Eidelberg
GOOGLE
1-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Working with Pohanka Chevrolet was a great experience and they couldn't have made the process any easier. Andrew Brunt was very attentive to what I was looking for without the high pressure sales pitch. I was able to take advantage of the employee pricing promo which allowed me to purchase a 6 yr 75000 mile extended warranty. Hunter Bowles explained all of the details of the warranty to my wife and I and was able to provide a price that we can afford. I will definitely return for my next vehicle and will tell my friends to visit as well.

"Ryan in service is very attentive & follows through with..."

southriding2019
DEALERRATER
1-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ryan in service is very attentive & follows through with what he’s says. He stayed in contact throughout the entire process. Oh shout out to Jeff Dodson & he’s staff.

Kate Wessling
Kate Wessling
GOOGLE
12-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I can't say enough great things about my experience here! The entire staff was awesome - Parker and Korosh put together a fantastic deal on the exact truck I wanted. David Faulding and Jason Kersey worked together to thoroughly cover all the features and settings, and Hunter got me the exact monthly payment I was looking for. Pohanka Chevy made my experience quick, easy and a lot of fun. Thanks, guys! I'll see you for my first oil change :)

JeyPy Palm
JeyPy Palm
GOOGLE
12-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Maggy Pye
Maggy Pye
GOOGLE
12-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Got my first oil change. It was free, and a free state inspection.

Jason Ellison
Jason Ellison
GOOGLE
12-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Paul Oleksiak
Paul Oleksiak
GOOGLE
12-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Sue Menzel
Sue Menzel
GOOGLE
12-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Our sales rep was Andrew Brunt and his knowledge of the vehicle we were interested in, knowledge of other vehicles and the dealership was outstanding. His friendly assistance and going beyond what was expected was greatly appreciated.

George Kamil
George Kamil
GOOGLE
12-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service dept. Does a good job by paying attention to customer service and how they treat customers.

Chris Schroeder
Chris Schroeder
GOOGLE
12-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great help and expertise

Todd Williams
Todd Williams
GOOGLE
12-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I would like to thank Amad Tariq at Pohanka Chevrolet for his outstanding support in assisting me with my purchase of a new Chevrolet Silverado. From start to finish, his customer service was impeccable.

Matt Cabak
Matt Cabak
GOOGLE
12-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fast service without needing an appointment. The service advisors are friendly and knowledgeable. The cashiers are always friendly as well. I appreciate the free car wash included with service. The sales inventory is plentiful, so a stroll through the lot while waiting for service is a great pre-shopping advantage.

C Z
C Z
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very happy with the service at Pohanka Chevrolet! Andrew was great to work with, very accomodating and really went the extra mile to get me in my new suburban. Highly recommend working with him!

James Castillo Gilbert
James Castillo Gilbert
GOOGLE
11-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Mickey Buchanan
Mickey Buchanan
GOOGLE
11-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Dropped in after work for 45,000 mile service. Out in just over 2 hours as promised with all work completed. Ready for holiday traveling now. Thanks for the great service as usual.

Elaine Burton
Elaine Burton
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Brian Burrell
Brian Burrell
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Not too good with the service department so far. No updates and no returned calls!

Wonderful experience!!!!

Rashaun
CARS
11-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This dealership is just amazing and the process of purchasing my 2017 Chevrolet Traverse was very easy and smooth. I was trading in my 2007 Saturn outlook with negative equity and still got a good deal and fair monthly car payment. I have a family of 7 and the SUV they sold me fits us just right. They helped me out a lot after I told them I had been looking to buy a used car and had no luck or bad luck at other dealerships. I would definitely recommend going to this dealership if you have a family or are just simply looking for a new or used car they will get you straight! It was a wonderful experience!

Nathaniel E
Nathaniel E
GOOGLE
11-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very helpful service center

misti dhume
misti dhume
GOOGLE
11-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Amad was very friendly and made the purchase of my new (used) vehicle easy and smooth. We contacted him the day before to see if the vehicle was still available and he returned the call very quickly (winning our business from the start) and made sure all the paperwork was ready to be signed when we arrived after driving 3 hours the next morning. Thank you!!

2006 Duramax LBZ
2006 Duramax LBZ
GOOGLE
11-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Poorly trained sales staff.

Richard Klein
Richard Klein
GOOGLE
11-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Patty F
Patty F
GOOGLE
11-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Alaa Alatiya
Alaa Alatiya
GOOGLE
11-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jack Kellum
Jack Kellum
GOOGLE
11-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had to come back due to parts not being available. Once the parts arrived, I was notified. I showed up at the service department without an appointment and was promptly taken care of quickly. Overall it was a great experience.

William Wolfe
William Wolfe
GOOGLE
11-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I’ve had the distinct pleasure of dealing with Jackie Berry who was informative and helped me every step of the way through the buying process all the way to the Business Manager Hunter Bowles. The timeliness and follow through was impressive and they both partnered with me to get me the car I needed. I didn’t feel like it was me vs them. As for Jackie Berry - Clone him please. :-). Good sales help is hard to come by. In a world where a lot of sales people come across as disingenuous, Jackie is a standout. Looking forward to coming back for my next car at Pohanka Chevrolet!

Cathi W
Cathi W
GOOGLE
11-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Carol Dieterle
Carol Dieterle
GOOGLE
10-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Brittney & Jonathan Smoot
Brittney & Jonathan Smoot
GOOGLE
10-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Alright service was more interested in upselling Got my wife's car detailed and this is the second time they have just done an ok job and for the money it cost its not worth it

Dani Perez
Dani Perez
GOOGLE
10-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Fayola Melville
Fayola Melville
GOOGLE
10-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience with Pohanka this weekend. I had an appointment with Andrew and he was very polite and helpful. I told him this would be my first new vehicle and he went above and beyond and helped me get into the vehicle I wanted and at a great price. I will definitely recommend going Pohanka Chevrolet for anytime in search of a new vehicle.

Read More

Dealership Information